A reader's random ramblings

The FitzOsbornes at War by Michelle Cooper

For those of you that know about my family’s big trip…guess what?!?

Two sleeps until we leave!!!

If you would like to read about our travels then please leave me a comment so that I can email you the address of our holiday blog. I WILL NOT BE BLOGGING ABOUT OUR HOLIDAY HERE! So if you want to read all about it then you will need the address so you know where to go.

Obviously I have been in a flurry of packing and organising, but I’ve also made time to read a book. Hahaha…are you surprised?

20120621-194905.jpg

This is the third and final book in Australian author Michelle Cooper’s Montmaray trilogy. By now our narrator Sophie is a young adult, and before long World War Two has begun. Set largely in London, we follow Sophie’s experiences through loss and love.

I wrote about the first two books here, and the third book did not disappoint.

I highly recommend this series. I bought the first two books at my local Dymocks last year and was eagerly awaiting this new release. Unfortunately this third book was hard to find. My local Dymocks wasn’t stocking it and I couldn’t find it in QBD, Big W, Kmart, Target or Myer either. Thankfully a couple of stores offered to order it in for me, so I was able to get my hands on it. If you’re interested in reading these books and can’t find them I recommend seeing if you can have them ordered in. I believe that you’ll be glad that you did.

Any new releases that you’ve been desperate to read? Anything that you recommend? I can always do with a few new titles to look out for!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2012 by and tagged , .
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
