A reader's random ramblings

The not natural multi-tasker

I have a confession to make.

I’m not a natural multi-tasker.

I’m not talking about being able to watch TV and Facebook simultaneously, or talk to my mother with the phone tucked into my shoulder while doing the washing up. That I can manage.

I’m talking about the ability to juggle several projects at once, like plan an overseas holiday while managing a family and working outside the home.

Tackling multiple enterprises, each with competing demands, does not come easily to me.

I rather prefer to work on one assignment at a time, step by step until it is complete, and then move on to the next job. This preference is not very compatible with modern life. At least not my modern life!

The good news is that yesterday was my last day at work. Not really good news, because I love my job and I also love to get paid! But good news in the sense that I am now able to devote some much needed time and attention into making sure that our family holiday is planned and that we are prepared and ready on schedule.

20120517-152200.jpg

For those of you who are interested, I’ve set up a separate blog on which I am going to chronicle our travels. In order to protect my family’s privacy a little, I am not going to broadcast the details of my holiday blog to all and sundry. If you’d like the URL, leave me a comment and I’ll let you know.

I’m also hoping to have a little bit more time to blog here too. I’m such an optimist!

How about you? Are you a natural multi-tasker?

One comment on “The not natural multi-tasker

  1. Dillypoo
    May 18, 2012

    Sign me up, please!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2012 by and tagged , .
May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
